No, don’t worry, we keep everything stored for when you come back. You only lose all your contacts and conversations if you decide to delete your account.
If you want to keep your conversations and matches but stay hidden for some time, you can freeze your account by going to Settings > Account > Delete account > Freeze my account. This way your profile will stay in our app but it won’t be shown to anyone until you come back. Frozen accounts data will be stored for 6 months.